Beauty-hack: DIY Tinted Moisturizer with GLOW effect

Hi everyone,

since I use this easy beauty-hack daily, I thought I should share it with you. It’s an idea I got from a video on YT by Michelle Phan, where she describes what you can do to get the perfect beach-look without putting on too much (I looove Mish ;-)). For me, it’s the perfect winter-solution for everyday, because it provides moisture without looking cakey.
Soon I will also get to try it out in really hot weather, so I hope it will stay on and feel lightweight, even when I’m sweating.

kik9
faces2a


Ok, it’s as easy as that: You make your own tinted moisturizer by mixing your favorite foundation with a highlighting day cream or primer.
The products I use are by KIKO:

It’s their hydrating foundation and the “face skin glow” day cream, which just work perfectly together. You get a glowy, dewy, lightweight look, that lasts all day 🙂

  • Hydrating Foundation: This foundation is amazing, when your skin is a little dry – it makes your face look healthy and flawless, without being thick or sticky. I love to wear it on its own whenever I want some more coverage, but in this case I love it paired with the glowing day cream.
  • Face Skin Glow – Day Cream: you can find a full review of it here! It was a LE-product, so if you can’t/couldn’t get your hands on it, you can take any highlighting day cream or primer to do this.

How to:

  • I recommend using half/half of both products and mixing it well with your fingers or a nice, soft brush (like the #102 “silk finish” by ZOEVA –> full review here!)
  • Apply the mixture evenly on your skin and blend – use a concealer if necessary – then set it with a powder (especially when you have some oily spots)
  • aaand you’re done! 

I hope you liked this little beauty-hack! Please check out my social media and don’t forget to follow and give a like!
Enjoy your day,
Ann

Social media: 
Instagram: http://instagram.com/phb_ann/
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/phbblog
Twitter: https://twitter.com/phb_Ann

Thanks :*

Leave a Reply

