My TOP 5 uses for Coconut Oil

There has been quite some hype around coconut oil recently – so it’s no suprise I also jumped onto the train – but I have to say: it’s a hype that’s really worth it. Coconut oil can be used in SO many different ways, there are even sites where you can find more than 100 different uses. I tried many of those and want to tell you my TOP 5: ones I still use regularly or ones that just work really well.

IMG_5283


So, let’s get started: 

1. Makeup Remover
Coconut oil really is the best makeup remover I’ve ever used. It gets rid even of the best waterproof mascaras and eyeliners (like Benefit’s “They’re real”!) without much effort or rubbing your eyes. Moreover it’s really soft to your eyes and lashes and even makes lashes longer and more healthy!

2. Lip Treatment
I like to use coconut oil as a lip treatment overnight. I just apply a small amount on and around my lips and go to sleep. In the morning, when I get up, my lips are sooo incredibly soft – love it!

3. Hair Treatment
Coconut oil also makes a really good hair treatment. Shampoo usually dries out your hair (especially the ends) , so just apply a small amount of coconut oil to your ends (you can also apply it all through your hair) a few minutes before washing it – you can leave it in as long as you want to get better results. This way your hair will be protected from the shampoo and look shiny and healthy!

4. Skin Care
I also use coconut oil as a really good skin care on dry skin – especially in the cold winter months. Whenever I notice any dry spots on my face or my body I just apply a small layer of it – and that’s it! The dry skin gets nice and healthy again! This also works on small spots of eczema as a natural treatment.

5. Ingredient in a scrub
I looove DIY-cosmetics, so I did a nice face- and lip-scrub recently. You can find the recipe here: http://wp.me/p4JlZV-dC
This scrub makes the skin soft and removes any dead skin – which is important to get a nice and even makeup application.

Take time to pamper yourself,
XO
Ann

2 thoughts on “My TOP 5 uses for Coconut Oil

  1. I have used coconut oil for my hair and skin but I have never heard of using it as a makeup remover. But I will be sure to try it out (especially if it makes your lashes look so good!)

Leave a Reply

