First impression: Order, package, shipping – Sleek Makeup

Since many of you liked my post about the order, package and shipping from Makeup Revolution, I decided to do the same with my Sleek Makeup order which just came in today. 

Here’s what I got: 

slee1
1
. “Glossed” Lipgloss in “Blase”
2. i-Divine Eyeshadow Palette (Aqua Collection) in “Lagoon” 
3. i-Primer Palette

I had heard about Sleek Makeup a lot lately in blogs and on youtube, so I decided to give this brand a try. Also, their i-Divine Palettes come in such a beautiful color-variety, that I couldn’t resist 😉 

Order & Shipping: I placed my order at the Sleek Makeup online store, though it is also availiable at Amazon. Originally I wanted to order it there, because sometimes you can save the shipping costs, but in this case, the shipping from the online store directly was cheaper (Tracked Order to Austria was 6,28€, non-tracked something like 4,50€, but I actually don’t remember). The order took exactly a week to arrive. 

Package: The order was inside a black plastic bag, then in a paper-bag and inside it was also a bubble-wrap. So even though it wasn’t in a cardboard box, I felt like it was pretty good protected.

Packaging of the products: Sleek has some really beautiful outer-packaging design when it comes to their i-Divine Palettes! The i-Primer Palette also had a clean, black outer-packaging and the lipgloss came without any outer-package. 

slee14
Palettes: Both palettes had an outer-packaging and inside they came in sleek (haha), black plastic with the classic “Sleek Makeup”-Logo on it.

slee15
Both have a mirror and there was no fallout when I opened them first. Also, both came with double-sided applicators (sponge with the i-Divine and a brush with the Primer).

slee16 slee10
To be honest: I imagined the palettes to be a little bigger (more like the Salvation Palettes by Makeup Revolution), so at very first I was a little disappointed.

slee21
But as I went on looking at them, I felt like they were the PERFECT palettes for travelling, because they really don’t take up a lot of space in your makeup-bag. 

slee3slee4
Lipgloss: There’s not much to say about this one. It comes in the usual plastic lipgloss-shape, with an brush-applicator inside. It was also smaller than I had expected it to be, but I got in on sale, so it wasn’t that much of a concern to me. 
__________________________________________________________

So, that’s my first impression of my Sleek Makeup order. Since I can’t wait to try these items, individual reviews + swatches will be up soon! Please let me know, if you’d like to see an eyelook done with any of the palettes – right here in the comment section or on my Twitter or Facebook

 

Leave a Reply

