First impression: KIKO Milano Mini Sale Haul

Yesterday I went through that big shopping-center near Vienna as I suddenly spotted a KIKO Milano shop. Immediately I remembered, that a friend of mine once told me that they got good quality makeup for an affordable price. And guess what? They also had SALE!
I only got 3 products to start with, just to try it out for the first time. The shop is really nice and they got everything from nailpolish, brushes and eyeshadows to face-products. The price range is comparable to BH cosmetics or Makeup Revolution.

kiko12

So, here’s what I got:
– Long Lasting Color Lip Marker in 107 “Plum”
– Smoky Look Eyeshadow Pencils in 02 (a peachy tone) and 05 (a dark plum tone)

LIP MARKER:

kiko10

I bought this one, because first off I just wanted to buy the eyeshadow sticks, but I swatched many other products on my hand before I decided to do so and left. As I looked at my hand like 2 hours later the swatches from this Lip Marker were still on like I had just applied them. No smudging, full color. Since I hadn’t expected them to be THAT long-lasting I had to go back and buy one.

kiko9

“Innovative, extremely long-lasting no transfer lip marker.
The water-based formula, combined with special filming polymers, guarantees a natural tattoo effect and a pleasant “weightless” feeling on the lips. Thanks to the complex of active ingredients, it offers maximum comfort during application, immediate adherence and an adaptable intensity colour release.

  • The fluid texture dries in just a few moments, leaving a light, ultra-fine film on the lips.
  • The slightly rounded precision tip allows you to outline the contour and fill the lips with the desired colour intensity, for an effect that goes from semi-transparent to intensively covering.
  • Enriched with moisturizing active ingredients, Long Lasting Colour Lip Marker leaves lips smooth and soft. The slightly fruity fragrance makes it even more pleasant to apply.
  • Available in 8 very resistant mat shades.
  • Hypoallergenic = formulated to ensure minimum instance of allergic reactions.
  • Paraben free.”
    (www.kikocosmetics.co.uk)

First impression:

Ok, since they have been in stores for quite a long time, we all know, how these markers for the lips work. They really have a tip like the markers we use on paper and often have a more liquid kind of texture. This one seems to fit perfect in the row of markers. The color-payoff is quite good (on my lips), the only problem I got with this one, is, that it really started to settle on the inner part of my lip, making it look darker than the rest. Also the color is really beautiful, but darker than I expected it to be. To get an even finish I have to wear this one with a colorless gloss.
All in all: I would recommend it, but would maybe take a lighter color next time, so I could also wear it as a matte color without putting gloss on top to blend it in.

kiko7

EYESHADOW STICK:

kiko11
kiko6

First impression:

These sticks come in an colorful outer packaging. Inside they are not too big and have a retractable tip you can activate by twisting the bottom. In the bottom, covered by a seperate shutter, is a little smokey-eye-sponge with a precision-tip. The colors themselves are really nice and you got quite a range to choose from. I chose this gorgeus shimmery peachy tone and a really dark plum. Unfortunately the plum color does loose some of its power when smudged out and looks more like a dark brown or black.
You can use these sticks as a blendable cream eyeshadow or just as a colored eyeliner pen. They are really good smokeable, due to the fact that they got a nice satin kind of texture.
All in all: I really do like those, but I feel like the peach one is more of my favourite. It’s perfect for a summer look and lasts good throughout hot summer days.

kiko2
kiko4
More info & online shop: http://www.kikocosmetics.co.uk

One thought on “First impression: KIKO Milano Mini Sale Haul

  1. We stumbled over here by a different website and thought I might as well check things
    out. I like what I see so i am just following you.
    Look forward to going over your web page again.

Leave a Reply

